AMP-IT-UP Project Team Members

Leadership

Dr. William J. Wepfer
Role:
Principal Investigator
Title:
Chair of the Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering and Professor
Email:
bill.wepfer@me.gatech.edu
Dr. Marion Usselman
Role:
Co-Principal Investigator, Curriculum Development & Program Director
Title:
Associate Director for Federal Outreach & Research and Principal Research Scientist
Email:
marion.usselman@ceismc.gatech.edu
Dr. Meltem Alemdar
Role:
Co-Principal Investigator, Research and Evaluation
Title:
Assistant Director of Evaluation and Senior Research Scientist
Email:
meltem.alemdar@ceismc.gatech.edu
Jeff Rosen
Role:
Co-Principal Investigator, Partnerships & Implementation & STEM-ID Curriculum Developer
Title:
Robotics & Engineering Program Director
Email:
jeff.rosen@ceismc.gatech.edu
Jim Smith
Role:
Co-Principal Investigator, Griffin Spalding County Schools
Title:
Superintendent
Email:
jim.smith@gscs.org
Sharlene Patterson
Role:
School System Program Director
Title:
Assistant Superintendent
Email:
sharlene.patterson@gscs.org
Ashley Crawford
Role:
School System Program Manager
Title:
K-12 Curriculum Director
Email:
ashley.crawford@gscs.org

Griffin Spalding School System Liaisons

Graham Fletcher
Role:
Math Content Liaison
Title:
Math Curriculum Coordinator
Email:
graham.fletcher@gscs.org
Barbara King
Role:
Science Content Liaison
Title:
Science Curriculum Coordinator
Email:
barbara.king@gscs.org
Dr. Laura Ergle
Role:
CTAE Liaison
Title:
Director of Career, Technical, and Agricultural Education
Email:
laura.erlge@gscs.org

Project Team Members

Douglas Edwards
Role:
Math Curriculum Developer
Title:
Research Associate II
Email:
doug.edwards@ceismc.gatech.edu
Dr. Jessica Gale
Role:
Research and Evaluation
Title:
Research Scientist II
Email:
jessica.gale@ceismc.gatech.edu
Sabrina Grossman
Role:
Teacher Liasion & Science Curriculum Developer
Title:
Program Director
Email:
sabrina.grossman@ceismc.gatech.edu
Bonnie Harris
Role:
Summer Internships & Community Partnerships
Title:
GIFT Program Director
Email:
bonnie.harris@ceismc.gatech.edu
Dr. Mike Helms
Role:
Research
Title:
Research Scientist II
Email:
michael.helms@gatech.edu
Will Jimerson
Role:
Project Management
Title:
Education Outreach Coordinator
Email:
william.jimerson@ceismc.gatech.edu
Jayma Koval
Role:
Science Curriculum Developer
Title:
Research Associate I
Email:
jayma.koval@ceismc.gatech.edu
Dr. Jeremy Lingle
Role:
Research and Evaluation
Title:
Research Scientist II
Email:
jeremy.lingle@ceismc.gatech.edu
Dr. Roxanne Moore
Role:
STEM-ID Curriculum Developer & InVenture Challenge
Title:
Research Engineer II
Email:
roxanne.moore@ceismc.gatech.edu
Anna Newsome
Role:
Research and Evaluation
Title:
Research Associate I
Email:
anna.newsome@ceismc.gatech.edu
Dr. Sunni Newton
Role:
Research and Evaluation
Title:
Research Associate II
Email:
sunni.newton@ceismc.gatech.edu
Jasmine Patel
Role:
First Lego League & STEM-ID Program Coordination
Title:
Educational Outreach Coordinator I
Email:
jasmine.patel@ceismc.gatech.edu
Mike Ryan
Role:
Science Curriculum Developer
Title:
Research Associate II
Email:
mike.ryan@ceismc.gatech.edu
Olivia Shellman
Role:
Evaluation Coordinator
Title:
Education Outreach Coordinator
Email:
olivia.shellman@ceismc.gatech.edu
Steven L. Taylor
Role:
Multimedia Production
Title:
Senior Applications Developer
Email:
steven.taylor@ceismc.gatech.edu